Too Stressed To Write

Hello everyone. I am mildly stressed today. 

I am moving on Saturday.

I currently need to buy a dresser and bookcase.
I do not have the money to do this.
I also do not want to spend the money to do this.
But I want a dresser.
Dilemma.

I obviously have not finished packing.
Another dilemma.

My car may not be big enough to bring everything. Crap.

I also have a thesis to write.
I have been procrastinating daily.
That has to change immediately.
Damn it.

Fun fact, the dean questioned why I’m still applying for full-time status.
Easy answer, I’m done with classes but want to defer my loans. I have 5 years to finish this bad boy. Don’t rush me. I’ll finish soon. But in the mean time…

…I don’t want to stress about paying my disgustingly expensive loans on a bartender’s salary.

My career is currently “bartender”.
My salary comes from the goodness of peoples’ wallets.

I have to stay awake until at least 4am tonight.

I had to write a follow-up report for the grant I was awarded last year.
Surprise!
Fortunately it was 150-300 words.
Child’s play.

I need to go to Target.
Which means I need to spend money.
Ugh.
But Target is pretty awesome.

I went to the dentist today.
Keyword: Went.
Thank goodness it’s past tense.
The dentist is the worst.

I’m single.
Valentine’s Day is in 2 weeks.
But that’s okay.
More chocolate for me.

I am moving on Saturday!

Phew, it feels good to get all that off my chest.

Anyone else want to share what’s going on in their lives? You’ll feel better, I promise. I do. Even though this is all I’m thinking about. Crap, wave of stress again. Aaaaand it’s gone. Close one.

Share away!

Toby

Leave a Reply

