Ode to Sports Illustrated and Kate Upton (‘Cause You’ll Be Singing When You See Her)

In the event you’ve been living under a rock for the last 40 years or so then you may not have heard of the Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition but if you’re like every other red-blooded American then you assuredly have. And this year’s is quite the doozy. Seriously, Sports Illustrated has really outdone themselves this year. I guess it makes sense considering it’s their 50th anniversary edition but it really is, dare I say, epic.

I’m not going to lie, most of this praise comes specifically from seeing Kate Upton’s spread. This shouldn’t surprise anyone but I fucking love Kate Upton. I think I’d even be bold enough to ask “how could you not?” If you know me you probably know why. Hell even if you know nothing about me and you’re reading this blog for the first time you should probably bee able to guess why. Hell even my bio points it out and it’s one word, boobs. But seriously, she seems like she’s a great person with a deep personality and many impressive skills.

The highlight of the issue has to be “Kate Upton in Space,” which isn’t exactly true (the shoot took place in one of those cool planes where they drop down and simulate zero g or something. Don’t ask me, I’m no scientist) but is spectacular nonetheless. Here’s a little taste:

Source: Sports Illustrated

Source: Sports Illustrated

Also Sports Illustrated

Also Sports Illustrated

Also Sports ... fuck it, just assume everything you see here is from Sports Illustrated

Also Sports … fuck it, just assume everything you see here is from Sports Illustrated

A hot chick in a bikini floating around in zero g? Uhhh yes please. A hundred times yes. Here’s a video, assuming I was able to embed it correctly, and if not the link is here

Not only is Kate Upton in space, but my girl Nina Agdal (more of her here) is on the cover (she’s on the left):

rs_634x875-140213190900-634.Sports-Illustrated-Lily-Aldridge-Nina-Agdal-Chrissy-Teigen.4.ms.021314

 

I would include a few more from Nina’s spread but they might cross into that NSFW category, so I implore you to look those up on your own time.

Anyway I guess this is really all I wanted to talk about. So spend a few minutes and either buy the magazine (ha) or look the up the rest of the pictures, ahem, articles, and have yourself a blast. I’ll leave you with a few of my favorites from Kate:

kate4

 

kate5

 

kate6

 

kate7

Oh yes.

Hope everyone enjoyed, I don’t really see how you couldn’t. Oh and you can go to Sports Illustrated Swimsuit site to check out more: http://swimsuit.si.com/swimsuit/

Nighty night e’rybody,if you need me I’ll be in my bunk,

Corey Aaron

4 thoughts on “Ode to Sports Illustrated and Kate Upton (‘Cause You’ll Be Singing When You See Her)

Leave a Reply

